There are three hierarchical levels of permissions in Upwave: Workspace permissions, team permissions and board permissions. You’re permissions depend on whether you are an admin or a member.

Board permissions


Board admin

All members of the workspace can create a Board. All boards are created on a team level, which means you first have to choose which team to create the board in. The workspace member who creates a new Board will be automatically set as admin on that Board.

The admin of a Board has the privileges to change the settings (and even delete) that specific Board. However the Workspace/team Owners and Workspace/Team admins will always have these privileges on all Boards.

Board member

A Board member can edit the structure of a Board, and all the Cards on it. However a Board member cannot change the settings on a Board.

Did this answer your question?