There are three hierarchical levels of permissions in Upwave: Workspace permissions, team permissions and board permissions. You’re permissions depend on whether you are an admin or a member.

Workspace permissions


Workspace Admin

The team Owner has full access to everything in the organization, can edit Workspace Settings like billing information,  have the permission to delete the entire workspace and disable any members within. The person creating the Workspace  is automatically set as Admin, and can add new admins.

Workspace Member

A Workspace member (default permission), is not able to access Workspace settings, but is allowed to create new teams or boards.

A Workspace member that creates a team or a board is considered a team/project leader in that team/board and will have privileges to edit the Board settings and team settings. Any Workspace member can also access (and join) all Public Boards  and Public teams within your shared Workspace.

Did this answer your question?